Skip to content.

ElectraMeccanica Vehicles Corp is acquired by Xos, Inc.

Date Closed

March 26, 2024

Lead Office


On March 26, 2024, ElectraMeccanica Vehicles Corp. ("ElectraMeccanica"), a designer and assembler of electric vehicles was acquired by Xos, Inc. ("Xos") by way of a statutory plan of arrangement under the Business Corporations Act (British Columbia).

McCarthy Tétrault advised ElectraMeccanica with a team led by David Frost and Gerald Gaunt that included Thomas Fung, Geena Lee, Jordan Chu, Dinah Holliday (Business), Brett Anderson, Jeremy Ho, Daniel Downie (Tax), Lance Williams, Saneea Tanvir and Jill Yates (Court and Litigation matters), Christopher McHardy (Labour and Employment), Vincent Yip (Intellectual Property), Jade Buchanan, Curtis Chance (Data and Privacy), Jason Gudofsky and Michael Caldecott (Competition/Antitrust).