Skip to content.

Blue Wolf Capital Partners to acquire LOGISTEC Corporation for C$1.2B

Date Announced

October 16, 2023

Lead Office



1.20 Billion CAD

On October 16, 2023 B.C. Unlimited Liability Company ("BCULC"), an entity owned by certain funds managed by Blue Wolf Capital Partners LLC ("Blue Wolf"), announced its agreement to acquire all the issued and outstanding shares of LOGISTEC Corporation ("LOGISTEC") for C$67.00 in cash per share, representing a total enterprise value of approximately C$1.2 billion. The transaction will be implemented by way of a plan of arrangement under the Business Corporations Act (Québec) and is expected to close in the first quarter of 2024. 

Blue Wolf is funding its portion of the purchase price with capital it manages on behalf of its limited partners via private equity fund capital and other co-investors, together with an additional preferred investment in the Purchaser by Stonepeak.

Blue Wolf, based in New York City, New York, is a middle market private equity firm that invests in buyouts, recapitalizations and growth capital opportunities.

LOGISTEC, headquartered in Montreal, Quebec, is a corporation that provides specialized services to the marine community and industrial companies in the areas of bulk, break-bulk and container cargo in North America.

McCarthy Tétrault LLP advised Blue Wolf with a team led by Robin Mahood and included Patrick Shea, Konstantin Sobolevski, Geena Lee, Alexandra Comber, Javeria Qureshi, Mariya Voloshyn, Dinah Holliday, Diana Wang, Sheema Rezaei, Sarah Xu, Declan Sakuls, Sandra Belton (Corporate), Jean Charest (Government Strategy), Brian Lipson, Asma Boudoukha (Transportation and Logistics), Cristelle Sary, Kelleher Lynch (Pensions, Benefits, & Executive Compensation), Oliver Borgers, Erin Keogh, Gideon Kwinter (Competition/Antitrust & Foreign Investment), Nicole Deniset, Trevor Lawson, Andrew Weizman (Labour and Employment), Richard O’Doherty, Genevieve Loxley (Financial Services), Vincent Yip, Jeff Sun (Intellectual Property), Jade Buchanan (Privacy), Annie Gagnon-Larocque, Mary Pagonis, Carly Caruso, Xin Yue Zhang, Sarah Murphy, Thierry Côté, Nicholas Alevras (Real Property and Planning), Brett Anderson, Kim Brown, Stephanie Dewey, Alexandra Carbone (Tax), Martha Harrison and Oksana Migitko (International Trade and Investment).