Working on the Chain: Lessons from the COVID-19 Era

Offices

Toronto
Calgary
Vancouver

Date

June 08, 2021

Time of event

Midday

We are pleased to invite you to join us Tuesday, June 8th for a thought-provoking panel discussion from McCarthy Tétrault’s supply chain subject matter experts.

Supply chains globally have been significantly impacted as a result of COVID-19, with very serious consequences. As the economy reopens, supply chain issues continue to be top of mind for leaders across many industries as companies navigate new and evolving business norms and consider long-term solutions to prevent future disruption.

Working on the Chain: Lessons from the COVID-19 Era

Where are the key pressure points? How can businesses adjust to this dynamic environment? What best practices can we adopt now to better weather the aftershock of the pandemic?

McCarthy Tétrault partners Martha Harrison, Kosta Kalogiros, Kate McNeill-Keller, and Debbie Salzberger, moderated by Ranjeev Dhillon, will provide a birds-eye view on what they are collectively seeing in the market and answer your questions on trade, competition, foreign investment in Canada, workforce, contracts, disputes and beyond.

Format:

The official session will be for 45 minutes, with remarks from the subject experts followed by a 15 minute Q&A. 

For more information regarding this event, please email [email protected]

This program qualifies for up to 1 hour of CPD credit under the mandatory education regimes in British Columbia and Ontario.

Barreau du Québec Continuing Education: This program contains up to 1 hour of content. For more information regarding the declaration and recognition of educational activities, please contact the Barreau du Québec.

 

Date:

Tuesday, June 8, 2021

Time:

12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. (ET)
10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. (MT)
9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. (PT)

Speakers / lawyers