Uniquely Katie: One Woman’s Story of Embracing her True Self

Offices

Toronto
Calgary
Vancouver

Date

June 07, 2021

Time of event

Afternoon

Join us for an intimate conversation with Katie Dudtschak, Executive Vice President, Regional Banking, RBC and Nikki Gershbain, Chief Inclusion Officer, McCarthy Tétrault.

As Executive Vice President at RBC, Katie leads the country’s largest advisor force with more than 20,000 employees. She is also a woman with gender transition experience, revealing her journey to embrace her true self to friends, family and thousands of RBC colleagues in 2019. Throughout her more than 30 year career, Katie has been long admired and respected for her leadership and business acumen. Katie and RBC are now leading the way when it comes to inclusion in corporate Canada.

Join our Chief Inclusion Officer Nikki Gershbain, herself a proud member of the LGBTQ2S+ community, for an intimate conversation with a true Canadian trailblazer. Katie will share her powerful journey, offer her thoughts on the urgent importance of social and economic inclusion, and provide practical guidance for today’s leaders on how they too can embrace their vulnerability and lead with authenticity and courage.

This program qualifies for up to 1.5 hours of credit under the mandatory education regimes in British Columbia and Ontario and specifically counts towards Ethics/EDI Professionalism requirements. McCarthy Tétrault LLP has been approved as an Accredited Provider of Professionalism Content by the Law Society of Ontario.

Barreau du Québec Continuing Education: We have submitted this program for recognition as a regular eligible educational activity. Three hours of Ethics/Professionalism must be completed directly through the Barreau du Québec.

To register and for questions about this event, please contact [email protected].

 

Date:

Monday, June 7, 2021

Time: 

3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. ET
1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. MT
12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m. PT

Speakers / lawyers