Spring Outlook:­ The Business Impact of the Federal Budget and Recent Geopolitical Events

Offices

Toronto
Calgary
Vancouver

Date

April 29, 2021

Time of event

Midday

We invite you to join McCarthy Tétrault’s Strategic Advisory Group for a discussion on how significant political events, both in Canada and beyond our borders, will impact your business for the remainder of 2021.

From the new Liberal Federal Budget, a roadmap to Canada’s post-pandemic economic recovery, to President Biden’s Earth Day Summit convening 40 world leaders to discuss a bolder action on climate change; trade, taxation, infrastructure, the environment and Canada’s international relations are all impacted.

Our panelists will have an in-depth discussion addressing the outcome of these events and analyze the potential impact to your business.

This program qualifies for up to 1.5 hours of CPD credit under the mandatory education regimes in British Columbia and Ontario.

For questions about this event, please contact [email protected].

Time:

12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m. (EST)
10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. (MST)
9:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. (PST)

Speakers / lawyers