Retail Resilience

Offices

Toronto
Calgary
Vancouver

Date

June 21, 2021

Time of event

Midday

A Fireside Chat with Carl Boutet, Retail Strategist and Author of “The Great Acceleration: The Race to Retail Resilience” and Charles Morgan, Partner and Cyber/Data Group National Co-Leader at McCarthy Tétrault LLP

The global pandemic has accelerated the pace of change and transformed the retail world. In this fireside chat, Miranda Lam, Partner and Retail Sector Lead at McCarthy Tétrault LLP will lead the discussion, focusing on the business impacts of the acceleration seen in the retail sector, including through social and environmental sustainability and e-commerce adoption.

We will be giving away virtual copies of the book “The Great Acceleration: The Race to Retail Resilience” to attendees by random draw. We hope you can join us!

To register and for further questions about this webinar, please email [email protected].

Note: All instructions and information on how to access the sessions will be forwarded a few days before the event.

This session qualifies for up to 1 hour of CPD credit under the mandatory education regimes in British Columbia and Ontario.

Barreau du Québec Continuing Education: This session contains up to 1 hour of content. For more information regarding the declaration and recognition of educational activities, please contact the Barreau du Québec.

 

Date:

Monday, June 21, 2021

Time:

12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. (ET)
10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. (MT)
9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. (PT)

Speakers / lawyers