Marketing & Advertising Update: Hear It From the Regulators

Offices

Toronto
Calgary
Vancouver

Date

September 23, 2021

Time of event

Midday

Join McCarthy Tétrault and regulators from the Competition Bureau and Ad Standards as we discuss marketing and advertising enforcement priorities and trends.

Speakers:

  • Catherine Bate, Chief Legal & Policy Officer, Ad Standards
  • Josephine Palumbo, Deputy Commissioner of Competition, Cartels and Deceptive Marketing Practices Branch, Competition Bureau
  • Jonathan Bitran, Partner, Competition/Antitrust & Foreign Investment Group, McCarthy Tétrault LLP
  • Martha Harrison, Partner, International Trade and Investment Law and Retail and Consumer Markets Groups, McCarthy Tétrault LLP

This program qualifies for up to 1.25 hours of CPD credit under the mandatory education regimes in British Columbia and Ontario.

Barreau du Québec Continuing Education: This session contains up to 1.25 hours of content. For more information regarding the declaration and recognition of educational activities, please contact the Barreau du Québec.

For further questions about this webinar, please email [email protected].

 

Date:

Thursday, September 23, 2021

Time: 

12:00 p.m. – 1:15 p.m. (ET)
10:00 a.m. – 11:15 a.m. (MT)
9:00 a.m. – 10:15 a.m. (PT)

Speakers / lawyers