Skip to content.

A Deep Dive into Canada’s Public Procurement Law

Offices

Toronto
Calgary
Vancouver
London, UK

Date

December 01, 2021

Time of event

Midday

Join us for an in-depth review of Canada’s modern public procurement laws and trade agreements. This will be led by Robert A. Glasgow, Partner in the International Trade and Disputes Group at McCarthy Tétrault who is recognized for his strategic and proactive approach. This presentation will appeal to both domestic and international bidders and public government entities. All project, public procurement and supply chain professionals will benefit.

He will provide an overview of the broader Canadian public procurement system and chart the statutory and common law framework that exists in Canada, including historical caselaw, Contract A/Contract B obligations, RFPs, NRFx processes and an introduction to Canadian trade treaty obligations. Robert will also highlight common pitfalls for purchasers to have on their radar and mistakes that bidders should avoid.

This discussion will be of particular interest to new suppliers looking to break into the lucrative Canadian procurement market, and for purchasers seeking a better understanding of their obligations under Canada’s trade treaties.

Part one of this series took place on November 17, 2021. The full two-part series qualifies for up to 2 hours of CPD credit under the mandatory education regimes in British Columbia and Ontario.

For questions or attendance inquiries, please contact [email protected].

 

Time: 

8:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. (PST)
9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m. (MST)
11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. (EST)
4:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. (GMT)

Speakers / lawyers