COVID-19: Looking Ahead to 2021: A Roadmap for Business Leaders

Offices

Toronto
Montréal
Calgary
Vancouver

Date

December 14, 2020

Time of event

Afternoon

COVID-19 has had a significant impact on all of our lives in 2020. As the year closes out, we invite you to join our McCarthy Tétrault lawyers for a week-long COVID-19 series. Every day during the week of December 14, 2020, we will host a video discussion on a different topic relevant to businesses today and as we move into 2021.

Monday, December 14, 2020

How COVID-19 Will Continue to Reshape Your Business in 2021

The pandemic is causing all of us to rethink how we lead, capitalize on opportunities, get ahead of financial and operational risks and adapt to new business and contracting norms. Our panel of experts will share what they see on the horizon in 2021 and beyond.

Tuesday, December 15, 2020

Risk Management and Class Action Trends in 2021

COVID-19 has given rise to a significant number of new risks and novel causes of action which will continue to provide challenges in 2021. Our panel will discuss how to anticipate and navigate litigation and other business risks in the unsettled landscape ahead.

Wednesday, December 16, 2020

The Lasting Impact of COVID-19 on Your Workforce

The workplace has immutably changed in the wake of COVID-19. How do leaders support an engaged workforce, ensuring the careers of those who are most impacted are not jeopardized? Most employers have now ensured their workplaces are physically healthy, but what about mental health? As the pandemic drags on over the winter months, what policies and programs will keep employees’ spirits up so they are giving their best performance?

Thursday, December 17, 2020

Where Do We Go From Here?

What actions do we anticipate from the government to keep the economy moving? How will the US election outcome change the direction? What will the world look like post-vaccine? Do we see ESG issues continuing to be front and center as companies tackle these big issues on a global stage? Our panel will discuss what business leaders have on their priority list for the new year.

Note: The presentations will take place via webinar and all attendees will have the opportunity to ask live questions. All instructions and information on how to access the discussions will be emailed to you a few days in advance.

This program qualifies for up to 2.5 hours of CPD credit under the mandatory education regimes in British Columbia and Ontario.

Barreau du Québec Continuing Education: This program contains up to 2.5 hours of content. Proof of attendance will be sent for a minimum of 45 minutes of consecutive training or for two sessions completed. For more information regarding the declaration and recognition of educational activities, please contact the Barreau du Québec.

For further questions or to register for any of these discussions, please contact [email protected]

Time: 

Monday
1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. (EST)
11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (MST)
10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. (PST)

Tuesday - Thursday
1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m. (EST)
11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. (MST)
10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. (PST)

Speakers / lawyers