Canada's Dynamic Energy Sector

Offices

Toronto
Calgary
Vancouver

Date

May 27, 2021

Time of event

Midday

We invite you to join McCarthy Tétrault for a discussion on the tremendous changes happening in Canada’s dynamic energy sector.

There have been profound policy changes and significant financial commitments from the Federal Government in the latest budget that are reshaping the face of the Canadian energy sector. In this session our panelists will engage in a discussion addressing the impacts of these changes and opportunities for future potential growth in the areas of:

  • Carbon Capture & Storage
  • Small Modular Reactors (SMRs)
  • Interprovincial Transmission, including the Atlantic Loop
  • Gas and Related Product Areas, including Hydrogen, LNG, NGLs, and Petrochemicals
  • Carbon Pricing

This program qualifies for up to 1 hour of CPD credit under the mandatory education regimes in British Columbia and Ontario.

Barreau du Québec Continuing Education: This program contains up to 1 hour of content. For more information regarding the declaration and recognition of educational activities, please contact the Barreau du Québec.

For questions about this seminar, please contact [email protected].

Date:

Thursday, May 27, 2021

Time:

1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. (ET)
11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (MT)
10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. (PT)

Speakers / lawyers