Actually Litigating Class Actions: Life Before and After Certification

Offices

Toronto
Calgary
Vancouver

Date

March 11, 2021

Time of event

Midday

Join us for a panel discussion led by our McCarthy Tétrault class actions experts to address topics including:

  • Class action trials
    • Common issues trials – what they look like and lessons learned
    • Individual issues proceedings after the resolution of the common issues
  • Amendments to the Ontario Class Proceedings Act
    • Early experience
    • Filing trends post-amendments
  • Developments in privacy class actions
  • Multi-jurisdictional class actions
    • Developments on staying Quebec and BC class proceedings
    • Recent experience with joint hearings under the CBA Protocol

Note: All instructions and information on how to access the webinar will be forwarded a few days before the event.

This program qualifies for up to 1 hour of CPD credit under the mandatory education regimes in British Columbia and Ontario.

Barreau du Québec Continuing Education: This program contains 1 hour of content. For more information regarding the declaration and recognition of educational activities, please contact the Barreau du Québec.

For questions about this seminar, please contact [email protected].

Time: 

12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. (EST)
10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. (MST)
9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. (PST)

Speakers / lawyers