2020 Aboriginal Law and Policy in Review

Office

Toronto

Date

November 25, 2020

Join members of the McCarthy Tétrault Aboriginal Law Group on Wednesday, November 25th, 2020, to learn about key developments in Aboriginal law and policy over the past year. This seminar will be of particular interest to those in the resource development, energy, and infrastructure sectors across Canada.

The presentation will provide an update on significant court decisions and recent trends, key court cases to watch, and recent developments in Aboriginal policy of the federal and BC governments. This will include an update on the implementation of the UN Declaration on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples.

Note: All instructions and information on how to access the webinar will be forwarded a few days before the event.

This program qualifies for up to 1.5 hours of CPD credit under the mandatory education regimes in British Columbia and Ontario.

Barreau du Québec Continuing Education: This program contains up to 1.5 hours of content. For more information regarding the declaration and recognition of educational activities, please contact the Barreau du Québec.

For questions about this seminar, please contact clientev[email protected]

Time: 

1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. (EST)
11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. (MST)
10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. (PST)

Speakers / lawyers