McCarthy Tétrault recognized in IFLR 1000’s 2015 edition

Toronto, October 17, 2014 – McCarthy Tétrault is delighted to announce that 30 of its lawyers were recognized as ‘leading practitioners’ across multiple practice areas in the 2015 edition of IFLR 1000: The Guide to the World’s Leading Financial Law Firms. In addition, the firm received the most number of rankings and was in the top two tiers of all of the publication’s six researched practice areas.

McCarthy Tétrault ranked lawyers were as follows:

¬  Andrew Armstrong
¬  Gordon Baird
¬  Cameron Belsher
¬  Linda Brown
¬  Michel Deschamps
¬  Marc Dorion
¬  Stephen Furlan
¬  James Gage
¬  Byran Gibson
¬  Garth Girvan
¬  Éric Gosselin
¬  Graham Gow
¬  Jonathan Grant
¬  Brian Graves
¬  Robert Hansen

¬  Richard Higa
¬  David Lever
¬  Gary Litwack
¬  Marc MacMullin
¬  Michael McConnell
¬  Richard Miner
¬  Seán O’Neill
¬  Andrew Parker
¬  Barry Ryan
¬  Godyne Sibay
¬  Roger Taplin
¬  George Vegh
¬  Michael Weizman
¬  Gordon Willcocks
¬  David Woollcombe

First published in 1990 by Euromoney, IFLR 1000 is an annual guide to the world’s leading financial and corporate law firms. The guide seeks to provide a balanced analysis of each country and its legal services through extensive independent research and interviews.

About McCarthy Tétrault

McCarthy Tétrault provides a broad range of legal services, advising on large and complex assignments for Canadian and international interests. The firm is well-established in major commercial centres across Canada and in London, UK. Built on a unique model of collaboration, the firm brings its legal talent, industry knowledge and practice experience, wherever needed, to help clients achieve the results that are important to them.