Skip to content.

The Honourable Jean Charest Receives Canadian Association of Former Parliamentarians, Lifetime Achievement Award

Toronto, April 24 2019 — McCarthy Tétrault congratulates the Honourable Jean Charest, the 2019 recipient of the Canadian Association of Former Parliamentarians, Lifetime Achievement Award.

The prestigious award honours former parliamentarians who have made an exceptional contribution to Canada in their parliamentary and post parliamentary career.

“We are incredibly proud of Mr. Charest and congratulate him on this achievement,” said Dave Leonard CEO, McCarthy Tétrault. “A passionate leader both within the firm and the wider legal profession, he continues to serve as a trusted strategic advisor to our clients in Canada and abroad.”

A partner in the firm’s Montreal office, Mr. Charest has a public service career spanning almost 30 years, and is one of Canada’s best known political figures. He was first elected to the House of Commons in 1984 and, at age 28, became Canada’s youngest cabinet minister as Minister of State for Youth. He went on to serve as Deputy Prime Minister of Canada and Premier of Quebec.

To learn more about his impressive career, please click here.

About McCarthy Tétrault

McCarthy Tétrault LLP provides a broad range of legal services, advising on large and complex assignments for Canadian and international interests. The firm has substantial presence in Canada’s major commercial centres as well as in New York City and London, UK.

Built on an integrated approach to the practice of law and delivery of innovative client services, the firm brings its legal talent, industry insight and practice experience to help clients achieve the results that are important to them.

– 30 –