Transactions et causes – détails



Détails

Un projet de laboratoire de santé publique réalise un financement de 54 millions $ CA.

DATE DE CLÔTURE

11 juin 2013

SECTEUR D'ACTIVITÉ

Services financiers

BUREAU PRINCIPAL

Vancouver

VALEUR

54 Million(s) CAD


APERÇU

Le 11 juin 2013, EllisDon a annoncé la clôture financière de l’aménagement du laboratoire de Santé publique Ontario à Toronto (Ontario). Le contrat de construction et de financement, évalué à plus de 54 millions $, vise l’aménagement du nouveau laboratoire de Santé publique Ontario à Toronto situé dans la phase 2 du Medical and Related Sciences (MaRS) Center. La préparation du chantier et la construction du projet devrait commencer en juin 2013, l’achèvement du projet étant prévu à l’été 2014.

Le laboratoire à la fine pointe de la technologie de la santé publique de l’Ontario à Toronto comprendra des laboratoires et systèmes de soutien accessoires, ainsi que des bureaux et locaux administratifs connexes. Il permettra la recherche visant à appuyer la prévention et le contrôle de maladies infectieuses, des essais cliniques et environnementaux et d’autres activités de recherche scientifique.

Les initiatives durables axées sur l’efficacité énergétique sont mises en œuvre dans la conception et la construction pour répondre à la notation argent pour des intérieurs commerciaux du Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED®).

EllisDon, dont le siège social est situé à Mississauga (Ontario), offre son expertise en matière de construction.

McCarthy Tétrault S.E.N.C.R.L., s.r.l. a représenté les prêteurs auprès d’EllisDon à titre de promoteur retenu.

Personne-ressource


 
Pour des renseignements généraux sur la base de données des transactions et des causes de McCarthy Tétrault, veuillez écrire à [email protected].

Champs de compétence connexes


Services financiers
lire /

Infrastructure
lire /

Projets
lire /

Aménagement immobilier
lire /

Prêts garantis et financement de projets
lire /

Transactions & Cases Detail



Transaction/Case Details

Bank of Nova Scotia completes C$54 million financing for Public Health Ontario Laboratory project

DATE CLOSED

June 11, 2013

BUSINESS SECTOR

Financial Services

LEAD OFFICE

Vancouver

VALUE

54 Million CAD


OVERVIEW

On June 11, 2013, EllisDon announced the financial close on the tenant fit-out for the Public Health Ontario laboratory in Toronto, Ontario. The build-finance agreement, valued at more than C$54 million, is for the fit-out of Public Health Ontario's new Toronto laboratory located in the Medical and Related Sciences (MaRS) Centre Phase 2. Site preparation and construction for the project is set to begin on June 2013. Project completion is scheduled for the summer of 2014.

The state-of-the-art Public Health Ontario laboratory in Toronto will include laboratories and associated support systems, as well as related office and administrative space. It will enable research in support of the prevention and control of infectious diseases, clinical and environmental testing, and other scientific research activities.

Sustainable initiatives focused on energy efficiency are being implemented into design and construction to meet Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) Silver rating for Commercial Interiors.

EllisDon is a builder headquartered in Mississauga, Ontario.

McCarthy Tétrault LLP represented the lenders to EllisDon, the successful proponent. The team was led by Byran Gibson, and consisted of Sarah Bird, Linda Brown, and Fayyaz Karmali.

Contact


 
For general information on McCarthy Tétrault Transactions & Cases, please contact [email protected].

Related Area of Expertise


Financial Services
read /

Infrastructure
read /

Projects
read /

Real Property Development
read /

Secured Lending & Project Finance
read /