Transactions et causes – détails



Détails

Acquisition de WGI Heavy Minerals par Opta Minerals.

DATE DE CLÔTURE

29 août 2012

SECTEUR D'ACTIVITÉ

Produits miniers et métaux

BUREAU PRINCIPAL

Toronto

VALEUR

15,45 Million(s) CAD


APERÇU

Le 29 août 2012, Opta Minerals Inc. et WGI Heavy Minerals, Incorporated ont annoncé conjointement qu’en date du 29 août 2012 à 17 h (heure de Toronto), 22 281 816 actions ordinaires de WGI, représentant environ 94,0 % des actions ordinaires émises et en circulation de WGI après dilution, avaient été valablement déposées en réponse à l’offre d’Opta Minerals d’acquérir la totalité des actions ordinaires en circulation de WGI au prix de 0,60 $ CA par action. Opta Minerals a jugé que toutes les conditions de l’offre ont été satisfaites et Opta Minerals a pris en livraison toutes les actions déposées et effectuera le paiement de toutes ces actions au plus tard le 4 septembre 2012.

Étant donné que l’offre a été acceptée par les porteurs de plus de 90 % des actions ordinaires émises et en circulation de WGI, Opta Minerals entend exercer ses droits prévus en vertu des dispositions d’acquisition forcée de la loi intitulée Business Corporations Act (Colombie-Britannique) pour acquérir la totalité des actions ordinaires en circulation de WGI qui n’ont pas été déposées en réponse à l’offre. Opta Minerals entend poster un avis d’acquisition forcée à tous les porteurs restants d’actions ordinaires de WGI sous peu.

Après la réalisation de l’acquisition forcée, Opta Minerals entend prendre les mesures nécessaires pour radier de la cote de la Bourse de Toronto les actions ordinaires de WGI et de demander que WGI cesse d’être un émetteur assujetti dans tous les territoires canadiens applicables.

Personne-ressource


 
Pour des renseignements généraux sur la base de données des transactions et des causes de McCarthy Tétrault, veuillez écrire à [email protected].

Champs de compétence connexes


Fusions et acquisitions
lire /

Industrie minière
lire /

Sociétés ouvertes
lire /

Transactions & Cases Detail



Transaction/Case Details

WGI Heavy Minerals completes C$15.45 million sale to Opta Minerals

DATE CLOSED

August 29, 2012

BUSINESS SECTOR

Mining & Metals

LEAD OFFICE

Toronto

VALUE

15.45 Million CAD


OVERVIEW

On August 29, 2012, Opta Minerals and WGI Heavy Minerals jointly announced that on August 29, 2012, 22,281,816 common shares of WGI, representing approximately 94% of the issued and outstanding common shares of WGI on a fully diluted basis, had been validly deposited to the offer by Opta Minerals to acquire all of the outstanding common shares of WGI for C$0.60 cash per share. Opta Minerals has determined that all of the conditions to the Offer have been satisfied and Opta Minerals has taken up all such deposited shares and will pay for all such shares on or prior to September 4, 2012.

As the Offer was accepted by holders of more than 90% of the issued and outstanding WGI common shares, Opta Minerals intends to exercise its rights under the compulsory acquisition provisions of the Business Corporations Act (British Columbia) to acquire all of the outstanding WGI common shares not tendered to the Offer. Opta Minerals intends to mail a notice of compulsory acquisition to all remaining holders of WGI common shares shortly.

Upon completion of the compulsory acquisition, Opta Minerals intends to take the necessary steps to delist the WGI common shares from the Toronto Stock Exchange and to apply to have WGI cease to be a reporting issuer in all applicable Canadian jurisdictions.

Opta Minerals is a vertically integrated provider of custom process optimization solutions and related materials for use primarily in the steel, foundry, loose abrasive cleaning and municipal water filtration industries.

WGI, headquartered in Waterdown, Ontario, processes and sells industrial abrasive minerals and the sources, assembles and sells ultra-high pressure waterjet cutting machine replacement parts and components.

McCarthy Tétrault LLP represented WGI Heavy Minerals, as target. The team was led by Ian Michael, and consisted of Waleed Elgohary, Leslie Milroy, James Morand, and Bobby Wang.

Contact


 
For general information on McCarthy Tétrault Transactions & Cases, please contact [email protected].

Related Area of Expertise


M&A
read /

Mining
read /

Public Companies
read /