Transactions et causes – détails



Détails

Conclusion du financement du projet du Lien air-rail

DATE DE CLÔTURE

15 décembre 2011

SECTEUR D'ACTIVITÉ

Services financiers

BUREAU PRINCIPAL

Toronto

VALEUR

128,6 Million(s) CAD


APERÇU

Le 15 décembre 2011, la province d’Ontario, représentée par Infrastructure Ontario et Metrolinx, est parvenue à une clôture financière avec AirLINX Transit Partners Inc. à l’égard de la conception, de la construction et du financement du Lien air-rail de trois kilomètres et d'une nouvelle station pour les passagers à l'Aéroport international Pearson de Toronto (l'« aéroport »).

Une fois terminé, le Lien air-rail entre la gare Union de Toronto et l'aéroport bifurquera à la subdivision Weston (corridor GO de Georgetown) et reliera la nouvelle station de passagers de l'aérogare 1.  La valeur du contrat à prix fixe conclu avec AirLINX Transit Partners Inc. est de 128,6 millions de dollars et la construction devrait être terminée d'ici l'été 2014, le Lien air-rail devant entrer en service à temps pour les Jeux panaméricains et parapanaméricains de Toronto de 2015.

Le financement du projet a été fourni par la Banque Canadienne Impériale de Commerce, la Banque Laurentienne du Canada, la Banque Nationale du Canada et La Banque Toronto-Dominion. Financière Banque Nationale Inc. a agi en tant que conseiller financier du consortium.

Personne-ressource


 
Pour des renseignements généraux sur la base de données des transactions et des causes de McCarthy Tétrault, veuillez écrire à [email protected].

Champs de compétence connexes


Construction
lire /

Services financiers
lire /

Infrastructure
lire /

Prêts garantis et financement de projets
lire /

Transactions & Cases Detail



Transaction/Case Details

Air Rail Link Spur Line Project Reaches Financial Close

DATE CLOSED

December 15, 2011

BUSINESS SECTOR

Financial Services

LEAD OFFICE

Toronto

VALUE

128.6 Million CAD


OVERVIEW

On December 15, 2011, The Province of Ontario, as represented by Infrastructure Ontario and Metrolinx, reached Financial Close with AirLINX Transit Partners Inc. to design, build and finance the three-kilometre “spur line” for the Air Rail Link and a new passenger station at Toronto Pearson International Airport (the “Airport”).

Upon completion, the Air Rail Link service between Toronto’s Union Station and the Airport will branch off the Weston Subdivision (GO Georgetown corridor) and connect to the new passenger station at Terminal 1. The fixed price contract with AirLINX Transit Partners Inc. is for C$128.6 million and construction is expected to be completed by summer 2014 with the Air Rail Link being in service in time for the TO2015 Pan / Parapan American Games.

Financing for the project was provided by Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce, Laurentian Bank of Canada, National Bank of Canada, and The Toronto-Dominion Bank. National Bank Financial Inc. acted as Financial Advisor to the consortium.

McCarthy Tétrault LLP represented National Bank Financial, the agent, and the lenders, with a team led by Stephen Furlan.

Contact


 
For general information on McCarthy Tétrault Transactions & Cases, please contact [email protected].

Related Area of Expertise


Construction
read /

Financial Services
read /

Infrastructure
read /

Secured Lending & Project Finance
read /