Profil d'un avocat



Biographie

Patrick Boucher est associé au sein du groupe du droit des affaires à Montréal et coleader national du groupe marchés des capitaux. Me Boucher pratique le droit des sociétés et le droit des valeurs mobilières, plus particulièrement dans les secteurs des fusions et des acquisitions, des offres publiques d’achat et des financements publics.

Me Boucher a reçu le prix Client Choice 2017 décerné par Lexology pour son leadership en droit des sociétés en général au Québec. Il est nommé par ses pairs comme l'un des avocats les plus mondialement reconnus dans le domaine des fusions et acquisitions au Canada dans la publication The International Who's Who of Mergers & Acquisitions Lawyers et ce, depuis 2011. Il figure notamment, dans la dernière édition du répertoire juridique The Canadian Legal Lexpert Directory, un guide complet des principaux cabinets d’avocats et avocats au Canada, à titre d’avocat chef de file dans les domaines du droit commercial, du droit des sociétés du marché intermédiaire, du capital d’investissement, du financement d’entreprises et des fusions et acquisitions, et depuis 2010 à titre d’avocat chef de file dans le domaine des sciences de la vie. Il est également nommé dans les récentes éditions des répertoires The Lexpert/American Lawyer Guide to the Leading 500 Lawyers in Canada et Chambers Canada.

Me Boucher a obtenu un baccalauréat en administration des affaires (option finance) de l’École des hautes études commerciales de Montréal en 1991. Il a suivi le cours sur le commerce des valeurs mobilières au Canada de l’Institut canadien des valeurs mobilières en 1992. Il a obtenu un baccalauréat en droit (LL. B.) de l’Université de Montréal en 1994. Il a été admis au Barreau du Québec en 1996. Me Boucher a terminé en mars 1999 un stage de six mois auprès de la Commission des valeurs mobilières du Québec (maintenant l’Autorité des marchés financiers), où il a travaillé comme analyste à la Direction des marchés des capitaux.

Parus sur nos blogues


Publications


Manchettes


Transactions et causes


Notre cabinet


 
McCarthy Tétrault assure la prestation de services intégrés en droit des affaires, en fiscalité, en droit immobilier, en litige et en droit du travail et de l’emploi à l’échelle nationale et mondiale par l’entremise de ses bureaux situés à Vancouver, Calgary, Toronto, Montréal, Québec, ainsi qu'à New York et à Londres.
Lire

Lawyer Profile Detail



Patrick Boucher

TITLE

Partner
Co-head, National Capital Markets Practice

AREA OF EXPERTISE

Capital Markets
Life Sciences
M&A
Public Companies

OFFICE

Montreal

DIRECT LINE

514-397-4237

E-MAIL

[email protected]

V-CARD

LAW SCHOOL

Université de Montréal

BAR ADMISSION

Québec, 1996




Biography

Patrick Boucher is a partner in our Business Law Group in Montréal and co-head of the firm's National Capital Markets Practice. Mr. Boucher practices in the areas of securities and corporate law, concentrating on mergers and acquisitions, take-over bids and public financings.

He has acted as counsel to issuers and underwriters in various public offerings (including initial public offerings) and private placements of publicly listed issuers. He has also participated in numerous take-over bids and going-private transactions of publicly listed issuers, and has acted as counsel to independent committees in connection with various transactions.

He has participated in numerous M&A transactions involving public and private companies, including many cross-border transactions.

Mr. Boucher received the 2017 Client Choice award for his leadership in general corporate in Québec from Lexology. He has been nominated by his peers as one of the world's leading practitioners in Mergers and Acquisitions in Canada in the International Who's Who of Mergers & Acquisitions Lawyers, since the 2011 edition. He also appears in the last edition of the Canadian Legal Lexpert Directory, a guide to the leading law firms and practitioners in Canada, as a leading lawyer in the areas of corporate commercial law, corporate mid-market, corporate finance & securities, mergers & acquisitions and private equity, and since 2010 as a leading lawyer in the area of biotechnology. He is also listed in the current editions of The Lexpert/American Lawyer Guide to the Leading 500 Lawyers in Canada, Chambers Canada, and The Legal 500 - Canada.  

Mr. Boucher received his BBA (Finance) from the École des hautes études commerciales of Montréal in 1991. He successfully completed the Canadian Securities Course of the Canadian Securities Institute in 1992. He received his LLB from the Université de Montréal in 1994 and was called to the Québec bar in 1996. In March 1999, he completed a six-month articling position at the Commission des valeurs mobilières du Québec, where he worked as an analyst within the capital market department.

Blog Posts


Publications


News


Transactions & Cases


Our Firm


 
McCarthy Tétrault delivers integrated business law, tax, real property, labour and employment, and litigation services nationally and globally through offices in Vancouver, Calgary, Toronto, Montréal, Québec City, as well as in New York City and London, UK.
Read