Profil d'un avocat



Martin Boodman

BUREAU

Montréal

TÉLÉPHONE

514-397-4117

ADRESSE ÉLECTRONIQUE

[email protected]

CARTE VIRTUELLE

FACULTÉ DE DROIT

Université McGill

ADMISSION AU BARREAU

Québec, 1981




Biographie

Martin Boodman est associé au sein du groupe de litige et il est le directeur de la recherche à notre bureau de Montréal. Il agit dans le cadre de litiges et d’opérations commerciales complexes.

De 1983 à 1995, Me Boodman a enseigné à plein temps à la Faculté de droit de l’Université McGill et il a écrit des articles dans les domaines des sûretés mobilières, du droit comparatif, de la vente et du droit, et de l’économie. Plusieurs de ses textes lui ont valu des prix décernés par la Fondation du Barreau du Québec et l’American Society for Comparative Law.

Me Boodman a été membre du Comité d’éthique de la recherche de l’Institut et Hôpital neurologiques de Montréal, ainsi que du sous-comité du Barreau du Québec sur la révision du texte anglais du Code civil du Québec. Il est l’actuel président de la Section recherche et gestion du savoir de l’Association du Barreau canadien, Division Québec. Il est également membre du Comité du Barreau du Québec sur le droit des obligations et de la responsabilité civile. Récemment, Me Boodman a donné de nombreuses conférences sur le droit comparé des contrats et il a publié, dans Annual Review of Civil Litigation 2012, l’article « Choice of Law and Manufacturer’s Liability in Quebec ».

Me Boodman est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en droit civil et d’un baccalauréat en common law de l’Université McGill. Il a obtenu un doctorat de l’Université Paris 2 en 1980. Me Boodman a été admis au Barreau du Québec en 1981.

Parus sur nos blogues


Publications


Manchettes


Transactions et causes


Notre cabinet


 
McCarthy Tétrault assure la prestation de services intégrés en droit des affaires, en fiscalité, en droit immobilier, en litige et en droit du travail et de l’emploi à l’échelle nationale et mondiale par l’entremise de ses bureaux situés à Vancouver, Calgary, Toronto, Montréal, Québec, ainsi qu'à New York et à Londres.
Lire

Lawyer Profile Detail



Martin Boodman

TITLE

Partner

AREA OF EXPERTISE

Corporate Commercial Litigation
Environmental
Litigation

OFFICE

Montréal

DIRECT LINE

514-397-4117

E-MAIL

mboodman@mccarthy.ca

V-CARD

LAW SCHOOL

McGill University

BAR ADMISSION

Québec, 1981




Biography

Martin Boodman is a partner in our Litigation Group and Director of Research in Montréal. He works in complex litigation and transactional matters.

From 1983 to 1995, Mr. Boodman was a full-time law professor in the Faculty of Law at McGill University. During this time, he taught and published in the fields of security on property, comparative law, sales and law, as well as economics. Mr. Boodman received prizes from the Fondation du Barreau du Québec and the American Society for Comparative Law for his publications.

Mr. Boodman was a member of the Research Ethics Committee of the Montréal Neurological Institute and of the sub-committee of the Barreau du Québec regarding the English version of the Civil Code of Québec. He is currently president of the Research and Knowledge Management Section, Québec Branch, Canadian Bar Association and a member of the Committee on Obligations and Civil Liability of the Barreau du Québec. Mr. Boodman has recently given numerous conferences on comparative contract law and published an article entitled "Choice of Law and Manufacturer’s Liability in Quebec" in the Annual Review of Civil Litigation 2012.

Mr. Boodman obtained his BCL and his LLB from McGill University. He also received a doctorate from the Université de Paris (II) in 1980. Mr. Boodman was called to the Québec bar in 1981.

Blog Posts


Publications


News


Transactions & Cases


Our Firm


 
McCarthy Tétrault delivers integrated business law, tax, real property, labour and employment, and litigation services nationally and globally through offices in Vancouver, Calgary, Toronto, Montréal, Québec City and London, UK.
Read